Tue Dec 1, 4–7pm: Preview
Fri Dec 4, 7–11pm: Opening reception + LOYAL Magazine launch

Downtown Art House
Miami, Florida 33132

BASEL Hours:
Wed Dec 2–Sun Dec 6, 12–6pm


Agatha Wara · Bradford Kessler · Christopher Kulendran Thomas · Clémence de La Tour du Pin · Edward Shenk · Jaakko Pallasvuo ·
Jenna Sutela · Joshua Citarella · Kristin Luke / TAIV · Martti Kalliala ·
Peles Empire · Rasmus Høj Mygind · Zack Davis · feat. LOYAL Gallery showing Brad Troemel, Jesse Greenberg, Jim Thorell, Sandra Vaka Olsen & Zoe Barcza

Soundtracks by Toke Lykkeberg · DIS · Travess Smalley · New Scenario / Paul Barsch & Tilman Hornig · Daniel Iinatti, Dorota Gawęda, Eglė Kulbokaitė a.o.

curated by Anna Frost & Annika Kuhlmann

December 1–27, 2015
Hours during Art Basel:Miami Beach
Daily 12–6pm and by appointment

www.planes.sx · @planes.sx

When they were halfway across the room there came a great shriek from the wind, the house shook so hard that they lost their footing and sat down suddenly upon the floor.

Then a strange thing happened.

The house whirled around two or three times and rose slowly through the air. It felt as if they were going up in a balloon.

The north and south winds met where the house stood, and made it the exact centre of the cyclone. In the middle of a cyclone the air is generally still, but the great pressure of the wind on every side of the house raised it up higher and higher, until it was at the very top of the cyclone; and there it remained and was carried miles and miles away as easily as you could carry a feather.


PĿΛNΞS is a curatorial research project by Anna Frost and Annika Kuhlmann, launching with this exhibition at BFI.

LOYAL Magazine is a self-published, independent project of Martin Lilja, Kristian Bengtsson, and Amy Giunta along with the participating artists.
Vol. 2 Issue 1 includes Lauren Avery, Devendra Banhart, Zoe Barcza, Brian Belott, Kristian Bengtsson, Katherine Bernhardt, Sascha Braunig, Melissa Brown, James Busby, Milton Carter, Brian DeGraw, Nick DeMarco, James Ferraro, Mark Gibson, Jesse Greenberg, Henry Gunderson, Daniel Heidkamp, Johan Jacobsson, Calvin Johnson, Brandon Joyce, JPW3, Jamian Juliano-Villani, Howard Kleger, Brian Kokoska, Jamie Krasner, Sofia Leiby, Spencer Longo, Eric Mack, Quintessa Matranga, Anna Norlander, Sandra Vaka Olsen, Ara Peterson, Sebastian Rozenberg, Linnéa Sjöberg, Jesse Stecklow, Britta Thie, Jim Thorell, Brad Troemel, Keith Varadi, Jason Viseltear, Fredrik Wenzel, Brett S. Wilson